top of page
  • Writer's picturehouseofinspirations

Hello New decade 2020

As we prepare to say goodbye to 2019 and hello to a new 2020, I realize , this is not just another "New year", we are entering a new decade .While I sit at my space and think about it , I was blown away by what I discovered about myself.

New Beginnings

First, I moved to a new country. It had always been my dream to experience life abroad and I took the plunge.New country,new lifestyle and oh boy what a learning it was.Traveled extensively and ticked off the places in my "bucket list".

These years were filled with all the joys, challenges, and pressures of settling in new country and acceptances. Followed by homesickness,missing loved ones.

As if this were not enough !

I decided to pursue my passion in Interior design.I enrolled for a two year course and started my blog and wrote my heart out on what I love.

Both my parents passed away and life was very hard without them.I had to be strong for my little brother when dealing with my own sorrow.

But wait,there's more ! I returned to my career while still continuing my passion on travel and interior design.I learnt how strong,efficient,emotional I was. My days become longer and exhaustive yet I feel satisfied and content.

I bet your last decade is equally the same, filled with huge, important events. Make your list and appreciate yourself, celebrate yourself. Looking back creates gratitude for all you have done, which we always seem to take for granted.

Here Comes 2020 ! Dream on and choose your life. Don't settle for it.

3 views
hof recent logo.jpg

House of Inspirations

see the world with loving eyes
bottom of page